LIVE WEBINAR: SEPT 20, 2018 | 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST

New Approaches for Fraud Detection on Apache Kafka and KSQL

Our Presenters:

Chong Yan

Chong Yan

Solutions Architect

Dale Kim

Dale Kim

Sr. Director, Products/Solutions


When it comes to corporate fraud, early detection is integral to mitigating and preventing drastic damage.

Modern streaming data technologies like Apache Kafka® and Confluent KSQL, the streaming SQL engine for Apache Kafka, can help companies catch and detect fraud in real time instead of after the fact. Kafka is ideal for managing fast, incoming data points, and KSQL provides the de facto standard for reading that data. Combine this with Arcadia Data visualizations designed for modern data types, and you have a powerful foundation for combating fraud.

Join experts from Confluent and Arcadia Data on Thursday, Sept. 20, at 9 am PT/12 pm ET/5 pm BST to learn how companies are using the newest technology to catch fraud in real time.

You will learn:

  • Why traditional batch-driven approaches to fraud detection are insufficient today
  • Why Apache Kafka is widely used for real-time fraud detection
  • How KSQL and real-time visualizations open more opportunities for searching for fraud